Leicester-City-2015-2016-EPL-Winner The Fairytale Is Complete: Leicester City Win The Premier League 2015/2016 Title Sport

Leicester City have brought their romantic campaign to an incredible end by winning the 2015/16 season after Chelsea held second-placed Tottenham Hotspurs to a 2-2 draw at Stamford Bridge on Monday night.

Tottenham needed nothing but a victory at Chelsea to retain their title hopes in the Premier League after Leicester’s 1-1 draw with Manchester United on Sunday put them eight points clear with two games remaining.

Mauricio Pochettino’s men played according to the script and took the lead through the unstoppable Harry Kane before Son Heung-min doubled their lead on the cusp of half-time.

But the Blues rose to their role as party-poopers with a feisty second-half performance that completely destroyed Spurs’ dreams as Gary Cahill halved the deficit before a sumptuous finish from the revived Eden Hazard settled the tie at 2-2 and throw Leicester into raptures.

It is Leicester City’s first ever title win in 132 years, and will go down in history as the greatest sporting accomplishment of the modern era.

Congratulations to Claudio Ranieri and his troops!